Additional Resources

 

Planning and Land Use FAQs »

 

Unincorporated county (outside city limits) – contact John Townsend at jtownsend@nhcgov.com.

City of Wilmington – contact Michelle Hutchinson at michelle.hutchinson@wilmingtonnc.gov.

Wrightsville Beach – contact Trevor Welsh at twelsh@towb.org

Carolina Beach – contact Gigi Baggarley at gigi.baggarley@carolinabeach.org

Kure Beach – contact John Batson at j.batson@townofkurebeach.org

General Zoning and Flood: 910-798-7116


Rezoning – Unincorporated New Hanover County (outside city limits): Brad Schuler, Current Planner – 910-798-7444


Subdivisions – Unincorporated New Hanover County: Brad Schuler, Current Planner – 910-798-7444


Community Development Block Grants or Revolving Loan Funds: Rachel LaCoe, Workforce Housing Planner – 910-798-7442


Long Range Planning – Comprehensive Plan, Future Land Use Map, or other long-range planning projects:

  • Rebekah Roth, Senior Long Range Planner: 910-798-7465
  • Dylan McDonnell, Long Range Planner: 910-798-7223
Planning and Land Use: 230 Government Center Dr, Suite 110 • Wilmington, NC 28403 • Phone 910-798-7165 • Fax 910-798-7053